Renato L. Raymundo, M. D.

209 Chestnut Circle Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 Tel # (248) 540-7482 Fax # (248) 540-6086

UERMMMC ALUMNI FOUNDATION INC RESIDENTS AWARD COMMITTEE 2014 REPORT

Chairman: Renato L. Raymundo, M.D.

Co-Chairman: Jacqueline Fabello-Gamiao, M.D.

Members:

Mel Aguino, M.D.

Neda Ballon-Reyes, M.D.

Manuel Blas, M.D. Eugene Sybing, M.D.

Liaison: Milagros Salvani-Bautista, M.D.

Ex-Officio:

Isabelita Casibang, M.D.

Elmer Gilo, M.D.

Alfaretta Tan-Reyes, M.D.

I would like to congratulate the Residents Award Committee in the Philippines for doing an excellent job in picking the recipients of our award. The awardees were deserving in all areas of evaluation.

The Outstanding Residents Award was presented on January 10, 2014.

The new members of the Residents Award Committee in the Philippines are:

- Dean Alfaretta Tan Reyes, M.D.
- Director Maribeth de los Santos, M.D.
- Lily Sia Vargas, M.D.
- Milagros Salvani-Bautista, M.D. Chief of Clinics

The following criteria were used for the selection:

- Knowledge 17%
- Skills 16%
- Attitude 16%
- Research 16%
- Undergraduate Student Evaluation 15%
- Committee Evaluation 20%

The awardees were as follows:

MOST OUTSTANDING RESIDENT:

Randy Joseph D.T. Castillo, M.D. 92.31 (Medicine)

OUTSTANDING RESIDENTS:

Conrad A. Estanislao, M.D. 90.81 (Medicine) 89.99 (OB-Gyn) Bianca Katrina E. Villanueva, M.D. Jason Paul T. Medina, M.D. 89.33 (Medicine) Babbie Catherine R. Causapin, M.D. 89.23 (Pediatrics) Mhark Vincent T. Bautista, M.D. 89.15 (Medicine) Annelyn Fatima M. Lopez, M.D. 88.88 (Pediatrics) Maria Alma E. Carandang, M.D. 88.55 (Neuro Sciences)

Ruchie O. Ingles, M.D. 86.71 (OB-Gyn)

Acknowledgments to follow from the Philippines.

Respectfully submitted,

Renato L. Raymundo, M.D. Chairman of the Residents Award Committee AFUSA Member AFUSA Board of Trustees